Our Church Office Staff

Bishop Sani Ibrahim Azar

Presiding Bishop to the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Jordan and the Holy Land

email: ibrahimazar@yahoo.de


Rev. Fursan Zumot

Pastor of Arabic Speaking Congregation, Director of Deaf Ministry


Bassem Thabet

Director of Operations

email: bthabet@elcjhl.org


Tamara Zahran

Administrative Assistant to the Bishop

email: tzahran@elcjhl.org


Nahla Azar

Women’s Desk Director


Ranan Issa

Gender Justice Program Manager

email: elcjhlwomendesk@gmail.com


Maddi Froiland

Communication Officer

email: elcjhl.communication@gmail.com


Rev. Adam Miller-Stubbendick

Interim Pastor of the Redeemer English-Speaking Congregation, ELCA YAGM Country Coordinator

email: Adam.Miller-Stubbendick@elca.org


Rev. Dr. Meghan Aelabouni

Theologian in Residence, ELCA

email: meghan.aelabouni@elca.org


Rev. Gabi Aelabouni

Director for the Middle East & North Africa Desk, ELCA

email: gabi.aelabouni@elca.org


Adeeb Muribia

Chief Financial Officer

email: amuribia@elcjhl.org


Doris Atik

Church Accountant

email: dorisatik@live.com


Nader Nassar

Church Accountant

email: nnassar@elcjhl.org


Yacoub Mussa

Visa Specialist, Driver for the Bishop


Antoinette Karam

Executive Manager of Church Printing Press

email: at3237@hotmail.com


Bassam Musallam

Chief Receptionist


Yacoub Khoury

Chief Facilities Manager